Reviews

What people are saying about The Lord Byron Inn




Good - Rating 5/5

Staid one night for a hospital appointment at royal papworth,room was fine the only issue was we had to miss breakfast as my appointment was for 8am and they didn't open restaurant till 7.30am.

Reviewer:Martin M | Thu 27th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Another good stay. - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and have always found our rooms to be very clean and comfortable with everything we need. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. The food when we’ve eaten has always been good also. We will be returning again.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Thu 27th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Very Clean and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

We had a one night stay in February 2020 and would certainly return on a future trip to Cambridge. The location is easy to get a bus into the city, there is ample free parking and the room that we had was nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good too. The room also had an air conditioning unit although we didn't need it in February.We received a friendly welcome when we arrived. All in all, excellent.

Reviewer:David R | Mon 24th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Very comfortable 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Second visit here, had a 2 night stay here same time last year and as last year very pleased with the room and the breakfast. Will be back to do the same in 2021!

Reviewer:Peter G | Sun 9th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Best place to stay for Cambridge and surrounds - Rating 4/5

As usual a great place to stay. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant. And the kitchen staff. I would recommend

Reviewer:Jackie E | Thu 6th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


A perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were visiting relatives in the area and the situation of the Hotel was perfect.It is a short distance from the park and ride and getting into Cambridge was totally stress free.We had a friendly welcome and our room was very clean, the bed comfortable and had everything we could have needed.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Sylvia M | Sat 1st Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Really nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here whilst my husband had an operation at the Hospital. The room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean with nice toiletries and plenty of tea/coffee. Breakfast was just right - full English plus extra like toast and yoghurts. I ate in the Bar both evenings and the food was nice and fresh and the environment welcoming. The staff were all very friendly. Just right for me - the location is excellent and free parking on site a big bonus in Cambridge, with the bus route very close as well.

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Fri 24th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


A Haven - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Lord Byron Inn for several days over a 3 week period. I chose the Lord Byron because of its closeness to the hospitals and it was perfect. The owners are kind,considerate and caring. The accommodation was perfect for my needs and they could not do enough for me. My sincere and everlasting thanks to Diane and Markus.

Reviewer:Pat S | Fri 24th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

it was very clean and comfortable also room very warm staff friendly and breakfast was delicious

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Mon 20th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


nice food and great ale - Rating 4/5

I've stayed here a few times as it is a very reasonably priced place in Cambridge, but the food is very good and the owners own range of ales are top notch.My only grumble was there was none of their pies for dinner, albeit the beef stew was banging.

Reviewer:Dan L | Fri 17th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Short stay at the Lord Byron, clean comfortable and excellent staff. We would be happy to return

Reviewer:William P | Thu 16th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


All good - Rating 5/5

Room greatFood greatStaff GreatPub a little tired and only meals in bar

Reviewer:Stuart R | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


4 Star (satisfactory) - Rating 5/5

Nice &clean Inn in a very quiet location.Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us.Decoration was a tad tired.Excellent for Park &Ride bus direct into Cambridge city centre.The bus stop was just a short walk away.The buses ran approx. every 10 minutes.STAR RATING OPTIONS ON REVIEW DID NOT WORK - WE AWARD THIS ESTABLIHMENT4 STARS - SATISFACTORY

Reviewer:Chris W | Mon 30th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Warm and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here many times.Have found it clean comfortable and the staff are very friendly.The food is good and homemade and reasonably priced.We will be back thanks guys.

Reviewer:Ian g | Fri 20th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Xmas break - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the lord Byron.We walked to the park and ride for our sightseeing and shopping so no parkinghassles. Accommodation was very nice staff friendly and food very nice .we ate both nites. Would recommend. Many thanks

Reviewer:Gavin J | Sun 8th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Second visit- Rating 5/5

This is my second time at this wonderful B&B / pub. Again the staff were brilliant, the food great &good value. Accommodation clean &well maintained.

Reviewer:Andrew R | Sat 30th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


5* highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night due to an event we were attending. We asked for early check in, it was honoured. The cleaniness was outstanding and the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and great rates.

Reviewer:Tony W | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely pub great staff - Rating 5/5

We were four middle aged men looking a nice B&B to stay at for our night out in Cambridge watching From the Jam. We hit the jacket with the Lord Byron lovely staff, great beer and tasty food. Thank you.

Reviewer:Barry B | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


A home from home - Rating 5/5

We stay here once a year, breaking our journey to the East. We are always given a warm welcome, fed well (this year they were doing evening meals, as well as the usual excellent breakfast), and enjoy a good night's sleep in the comfy beds. Thus we continue our journey in the morning, refreshed and reinvigorated.

Reviewer:Mark B | Sun 10th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a 2 night stay, the staff, food, &accommodation was excellent. Highly recommend The Lord Byron.5 star.

Reviewer:Andrew R | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Two night visit to Lord Byron- Rating 4/5

Reasonably priced with own parking within short bus ride of City Centre;friendly good food and drink;rooms spacious, comfortable, but slightly less well sound-proofed than modern hotels (but quiet location) - good for morning run through Grantchester and along Cam - good breakfasted - would definitely stay again

Reviewer:David T | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Golf break - Rating 4/5

Comfortable,clean and friendly staff. Ideally located for the purpose of our stay. Nice evening meal and a good pint

Reviewer:Steve H | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


5 star! - Rating 5/5

Rooms were clean, and had cute little touches that most places dont these days.The staff were pleasant, helpful, warming,welcoming and made my stay enjoyable.The food couldnt be faulted. Chips were amazing, and i dont like chips :)I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Tara G | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Cozy and modest Inn - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and cozy. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

Reviewer:Maria R | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely inn, close to Cambridge- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a lovely stay in this inn, close to Cambridge, but set in a quiet village.Room was comfortable and set in the gardens of the inn.Excellent breakfast and the staff went above and beyond - particularly Tom!

Reviewer:Timothy B | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Lord byron- Rating 5/5

Handy for the busway and a lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Rob B | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean chalet styleB&B with all amenities close at hand ,great breakfast ,andthe premium of parking on siteWould definitely recommend

Reviewer:Bernard F | Sun 13th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Great as always- Rating 5/5

Great room, greatfood, great staff, great value

Reviewer:Malcolm A | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Everything we imagined and so much more - Rating 5/5

This beautiful hotel has kept the essence of the British history alive.That said,the modern touches with the chef's signature dish was something that was beyond description. I could have eaten it several times over each, every night, but our stay was too short.It is most certainly a place I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Reviewer:DAVID E | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Very nice will definitely stay again- Rating 5/5

Lovely little rooms with everything you need and very clean. Pub is also lovely and very welcoming when we got there will definitely stay again

Reviewer:DAVID T | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay! Very clean and comfortable beds, would definitely come back it was a pleasure

Reviewer:Sophie M | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely Bolt Hole - Rating 5/5

I chose this place via Booking.com. It looked cosy not too fussy but comfortable and it was just that. Nice bed which to us is important. Got to have a comfy bed. Lovely home cooked breakfast too.

Reviewer:Jane H | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay thanks to all at the Lord Byron Inn. See you again soon. Chris

Reviewer:Chris M | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

This was our 2nd stay and we will be back. It is only mins away from park and ride, where we can get the bus to Papworth hospital for transplant clinic so very convenient. Room was clean , bed very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Everything we needed.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Lord Byron - Rating 5/5

We had a good stay, staff were lovely and helpful my only criticism was the light outside the room was flickering on and off all night, although I forgot to mention this to staff. Breakfast was perfect. Nice garden to sit in. Easy access for buses to city centre.

Reviewer:Eleanor H | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, felt like we were staying in a chalet, as you all get your own front door facing the garden. Rooms are very big. Nice and clean, comfy big beds. Nice breakfast and friendly stuff. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Karen W | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Sweet and Cosy - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortable. Would recommend and stay again if back in the area.

Reviewer:Suzanne H | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Our room at the Lord Byron was clean and well-equipped.The staff were friendly. The grounds were attractive. They did a good breakfast. The pub serves good beer. It wasn't expensive.Trumpington is a haven of tranquility but within a quick bus ride of the hurly burly of Cambridge. So all in all, perfect.

Reviewer:justin j | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely B&B stay with parking & short bus ride into Cambridge - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a family wedding in CambridgeThe location is excellent-2 mies from the M11 and not far from the Trumpinton Park and RidePlenty of free parking at Lord ByronSpacious rooms set in garden-very quiet, clean and convenientBreakfast lovely served inside the pub restaurant-plentiful and tastyShort walk to the bus stop to pick up bus into Downing St in central Cambridge which goes every 10-15 mins so can leave car for the stayEvening meal not currently being served but the Green Man (short walk) was lovely but are recruiting chef now so can serve mealsHighly recommend the Lord Byron!

Reviewer:Margaret Dawn B | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was the second time we have stayed at Lord Byron Inn, its a great place to stay and we used it as a base to explore Cambridge in the evening. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Paul F | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Fab little place for a weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the weekend to visit Cambridge. Rooms are comfortable, clean and private. Excellent VFM, considering some of the prices you can pay to stay in the city. The bus stop for buses in to Cambridge is a 5 min walk away. Appreciated the early check in time and ample parking for guests. Would definitely stay again on my next visit. Thank you!

Reviewer:Claire B | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely country pub, comfortable and spacious rooms - Rating 5/5

I stayed here in June 2019 for a night on a business trip. The rooms, located close to the pub across from the beer garden, were very clean, of a good size and with a comfortable bed.The staff were very friendly and the pub is a classic old British pub, with low beams and great beer. Highly recommended and I'd definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the Cambridge area.

Reviewer:Russell T | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Lord Byron Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Nice room away from the main building in the garden.Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely full English Breakfast.Would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Jan G | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


John dent - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet place to stay good rooms excellent breakfast and very friendly staff very handy for town would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:John D | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 11 months ago


Wedding- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend, the rooms were nice the only thing was they were a smell coming from bathroom , other then that it was lovely, breakfast nice , staff was lovely to

Reviewer:Mr M | Wed 15th May 2019 | 12 months ago


Wedding- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend rooms lovely staff lovely breakfast lovely would recommend anyone to stay

Reviewer:Janice L | Wed 15th May 2019 | 12 months ago


This is a real Inn ! - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay.Nice people, cosy bar, with local customers.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Tom V | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Always accomodating - Rating 5/5

As usual a good place to stay

Reviewer:Jackie E | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Cambridge stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay place clean an tidy,breakfast was good and the staff very friendly

Reviewer:Anthony S | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Would stay here again. Hotel is ideal for a relaxing mini break. Cosy and quaint, they look after you really well. Brilliant room and Breakfast.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Lord Byron Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Elizabeth R | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Amazing visit - Rating 5/5

Food, accommodation, friendliness of staff and close proximity to park and ride made this ideal for a visit to Cambridge.

Reviewer:David P | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Simple, clean and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, clean room and welcoming friendly and efficient staff.

Reviewer:amanda m | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable room .

Reviewer:Luigi Mario C | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Wedding anniversary break- Rating 5/5

GREAT place for a night's stop OVER, Room clean and warm and comfortable avery think you want, bathroom clean and warm. Food in the evening was plentiful, and well cooked. Great Breakfast avery think you want.

Reviewer:David P | Fri 22nd Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Very good stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived and we were booked in quickly with no fuss. Very clean room. Lovely comfy bed. Good breakfast and great location. Lovely

Reviewer:neil T | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


The Lord Byron👍 - Rating 5/5

The Lord Byron had nice clean comfy rooms with air con that actually worksThe food was excellent and the chips were amazing also so was the breakfastThe staff were all greatThanks for a lovely stay

Reviewer:chris p | Fri 1st Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


February Business- Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay. Smashing little chalet type rooms. Clean and good facilities. Staff more than friendly. Ideal for a business stay or a long weekend. Highly recommend this and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Carole W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here many times now and wouldrecommend

Reviewer:Jackie E | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, nice old pub inside, 30min walk from Addenbrookes Hospital. 5* for the price.

Reviewer:Mark H | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


excellent food - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff,stayed 2 nights and the room was clean and spacious.Food was excellent both breakfast and pub very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:David C | Fri 8th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here at the end of janurary to be with a friend celebrating her 60th birthday, she has stayed here a few times and reccomended it to me. Nice quiet comfortable room and spacious and everything there that i wanted. Breakfast very good too. P.G

Reviewer:Peter G | Wed 6th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


The Lord Byron Inn - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull friendly Hotel.Food very good.Rooms warm and comfortable.

Reviewer:Kenneth T | Sat 2nd Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Roomy accommodation with one of the largest bathrooms we have seen.Home cooked food, recommend the steak and ale pie, huge portions!!Staff friendly and chatty. Good experience and hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Lindsey J | Sat 2nd Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Lord byron cambridge - Rating 4/5

Good price for the location. Clean room, excellent bed , good breakfast.

Reviewer:Sandra S | Sun 20th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


My syay at the Lord Byron- Rating 5/5

WE only stayed one night up in Cambridge and the Lord Byron Inn was ideal situated near many of Cambridge's parks and pretty close to the town centre nothing is far away . The staff were friendly and helpful . The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfy .bathroom was a open wet room. The pub was nice and cosy with everything you needed . Breakfast in the morning was served at 8am and we had the full English breakfast yummy washed down with some delicious coffee . Thank you for your hospitality we enjoyed our stay .

Reviewer:Iain T | Sun 13th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 4/5

Great little establishment. Staff very friendly, food was great, both breakfast &dinner. I would highly recommend

Reviewer:Tony C | Sun 30th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value! - Rating 5/5

The inn was very comfortable and well appointed. The shower in particular was great. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately we couldn’t have breakfast as we had to be in Cambridge for 7.30. A great location and definitely to be recommended.

Reviewer:Alison C | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Execellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, clean, comfortable and great value for money, food is very good

Reviewer:martin s | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


The Lord Byron Inn lightens our load! - Rating 5/5

I am a carer and have stayed at the Inn a few times with my son who regularly goes to Addendbrookes. We travel from Worcestershire and our stay is always comfortable, delightfully clean, great food and lovely staff.

Reviewer:Susan H | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A pleasant, courteous welcome on arrival. The food is good and there is a good selection of beers. The service was very good and the atmosphere in the bar was very comfortable. Room 5 was warm and comfortable with all the necessary facilities. The location is fantastic, within easy reach of the M11, the Park &Ride and the "corner shop"is a large Waitrose. Quaint Granchester and the Meadows are about a mile up the road and the local church has real bell ringers in the evening.

Reviewer:Gordon F | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and clean, comfortable room were a good start made even better by a delicious meal in the bar.Handy for Cambridge without having to stay in the city centre.I like fresh milk in my tea so was given a jug of milk to take back to the room.Accommodation was in a row of chalets adjacent to the main pub.The bed was comfortable and the en suite shower room was clean and spacious.

Reviewer:Nikki W | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

A beautiful, friendly welcome set the scene for a very comfortable two nights. The accommodation is quite snug, very conveniently located to Cambridge with a bus stop around the corner. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Reviewer:gayle s | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

The staff were excellent and the breakfast was delicious. A stay at The Lord Byron is great value for money.

Reviewer:Niki T | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


What a gem - Rating 5/5

Staff were marvellous food great room was very clean and comfortable and so close to Cambridge without paying to much highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Mrs Kate A | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, very nice pub, perfect breakfast but on our room didn't flow warm water.

Reviewer:Adam K | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Work related overnight accommodation. - Rating 4/5

Perfect for a work related overnight accommodation.Comfortable, good breakfast, evening meals available and friendly, helpful staff.Would certainly use again when in the area.

Reviewer:Chris W | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and perfectly adequate for an overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We were in Cambridge to allow my son to participate in a Cambridge University masterclass prior to applying to the University. I was slightly apprehensive about what the accommodation would be like having read a few reviews which were particularly harsh on the shower and quality of the rooms. When we arrived the bar was fairly empty and looked a little run down but we were welcomed by a friendly member of staff and given our room keys. The bedrooms are clearly an extension to the hotel, almost motel like in their design but were a pleasant surprise. The shower was hot and while the power wasn't enormous it was perfectly adequate. The room was clean and with good complimentary provisions and although I imagine the sound proofing between the rooms was limited there were no wild parties going on and the beds were comfortable so we slept well. Breakfast was lovely and again very welcoming friendly staff and the location was only a 5 minute drive from the Park and Ride so it was ideal for us.Overall this isn't a large hotel and doesn't claim to be a high end venue but it was perfectly adequate for us and I would be happy to use it again.

Reviewer:Kathleen P | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay in Lord Byron Inn - Rating 4/5

Good location for where my work is.I’ve stayed here before, friendly staff, rooms are clean, comfy bed good value for money.Also not too far far getting into the city centre

Reviewer:Jim F | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I must confess when I arrived I was not sure, but once checked in the room was what I needed. Basic as expected, and very clean! (great!). Then I had a meal in the Pub, and the Thai green curry was also verygood. Peaceful night, a bit of noise from the other rooms, but not a problem. Finally, a nice cooked breakfast in the morning. I would stay again without a doubt.

Reviewer:Cesar V | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing place - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and indipendent and very easy to reach places. Need a shelf in the shower to rest the soup.

Reviewer:Rosanna A | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice room and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Well appointed room with all the amenities we wanted.Good to have the tea and coffee facilities and glad of the excellent heating as the temperatures were low.Full english in the morning was delicious.

Reviewer:Graeme G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Cheap, cheerful and cozy - Rating 4/5

A pleasant pub/hotel, surprisingly comfy bed! Great value.

Reviewer:Olly W | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous accommodation- Rating 5/5

On arrival we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. The rooms are suitable for people with mobility issues. As all on the ground floor and at least one room has a wetroom.The pub is friendly and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was freshly coked and very generous portions. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Michelle Le M | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Good! - Rating 5/5

very special hotel, entry into a beautiful brewery welcoming and personal climate available. Enjoy your breakfast

Reviewer:Nadia P | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean. Floorboards were creaky and very noisy and walking to the bathroom could be a disturbance to other guests. All in all, a great stay and I shall definitely be back.

Reviewer:Dirk H | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


One day in Cambridge- Rating 4/5

Very good nice and quiet very nice food only one thing let's in down lack of water pressure in the shower

Reviewer:Paul R | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very olde worldeplace - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and bed very comfortable.Breakfast was very nice could help yourself to cereals and toast.

Reviewer:Elaine L | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant time - Rating 4/5

Myself and a friendhave just returned froma two day stay at your PubIt was so nice the food was superb and the staff were very polite and friendly which made our stay very enjoyablethe restaurant and bars were all very cleanour accommodations was basicbut sufficient and also very cleanweare looking forwardto our next visitthank you to all off you for looking after us so wellJane Webb

Reviewer:jane w | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Chocks away - Rating 5/5

This is a little find shabby chic establishment friendly restful and we totally loved it staff lovely breakfast wonderful and accommodation great will certainly return thank you

Reviewer:keith s | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Close to Hospital - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Lord Byron Inn, rooms provided with good heating, hairdryer and spacious bathroom.No food available on Monday night, however some lovely restaurants within 2 minutes walk.Ideal if needing to access Addenbrookes.

Reviewer:Helen B | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


A lovely break away - Rating 5/5

We came down to Cambridge to visit family. We picked this hotel for location. We booked 3 rooms as there were 5 of us. All of us had a lovely clean rooms. Everything you needed for a perfect stay. The staff are very helpful. We would love to stay there again .

Reviewer:Nichola B | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good value hotel for Cambridge where worse hotels charge more. Bar food good and reasonably price and nice cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Chris R | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great location nice clean rooms, good breakfast, superb staff,othing was to much trouble, really enjoyed our stsy

Reviewer:Lesley C | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Simple and perfect- Rating 4/5

A small hotel with pub. Large nice room.

Reviewer:youssef A | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Have been many times now. Would recommend

Reviewer:Jackie E | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place.- Rating 5/5

A bit expensive, but nice.

Reviewer:Rytis P | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value best in area - Rating 5/5

Comfortable clean room and en suite, decent TV, water,tea and coffee making facilities and helpful staff.Easy and plentiful parking. Nothing not to like

Reviewer:Roger F | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous food and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

A comfortable overnight stay with a fabulous dinner and good full English breakfast.

Reviewer:CAROLINE G | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 4/5

Great plave to relax.very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Nilesh P | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good overnight stop - Rating 4/5

Just off the motorway in quiet location with ample parking, near Addenbrookes Hospital. Pleasant staff. Room satisfactory (shower rather than bath)..Substantial breakfast.. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Judith H | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lord Byron Inn - Rating 4/5

Charming place. Friendly staff good service.A little bit of modernisation would be good. Shower was very slow for hot water to flow. And it came out in a trickle.

Reviewer:Shila K | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Nice room good breakfast excellant location with park and ride to Cambridge only 5 minute walk away.Pub itself could do with a little TLC

Reviewer:Jacqueline S | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place, staff were excellent and welcoming. Room was fantastic, very comfy bed, clean throughout. Excellent breakfast too. Location is excellent for exploring local area. Very quiet too!

Reviewer:Corry L | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay- Rating 4/5

A warm welcome. Very modern room. Large fluffy towels and very confortable bed. However the floor sqeaked badly and the windows let a lot of road noise in as it wasnt double glazed. The hair dryer wasnt eired in but they did find me another one wuickly.Good enough breakfast in the morning. Lot of smoked salmon and extra coffee.

Reviewer:Alison W | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect location and good facilities - Rating 4/5

I was looking for an alternative to the places recommended by the conference organisers.I wanted an easy to find location, with parking, easy access to the town, but not in the centre. All boxes are ticked! The room and bathroom are very good sizes, clean and well-maintained. There is a/c and a heater I love the pub, the garden, being so close to the countryside and the spaciousness.Downside - one of the mattresses was way too soft, and I couldn't sleep, but being on my own I changed over, but that would be difficult with 2 in the room.Also as the chef was off on my arrival I didn't sample the food and went into Grantchester to eat.Great to have breakfast included, but as I didn't need a cooked breakfast I would have liked a wider choice for toast / croissants etc.The staff were friendly and helpful, and I would definitely stay again and will recommend it to the company I visited for future conferences etc.Thank you Lord Byron Inn ☺

Reviewer:Marion M | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a two night break here on a friday and Saturday night.Its a good base for Cambridge which is only 2 miles away..either a 50 min walk which we enjoyed..or a frequent park and ride service is availableThe room was very nice with a comfortableking size bed..and the bathroom was good as wellFor Breakfast you had a good selection of cereals/juices/toast etc..and the cooked breakfast was very tasty and hot..and served by friendly staffAll in all' a very pleasant stay..thankyou

Reviewer:David S | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean, comfortable accommodation. Stayed before and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Susan H | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Sightseeing in Cambridge- Rating 5/5

Very clean nice room with a good breakfast to set us up for the day.and friendly helpful staff

Reviewer:David P | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice find - Rating 4/5

Booked the lord byron for location and value for money.We where not disappointed when we arrived here.Great welcoming saff and a good pint at the bar on arival.Fantastically located for visiting Cambridge city centre .Park and ride 10 minutes stroll.Lovely clean and amply spaced rooms.Great breakfast nice and fresh and hot.Would definitely book again if visting the area in the future.

Reviewer:Jeffrey O | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely inn just outside Cambridge, with easy access to the city by bus/park and ride, bus stop only 5 minutes walk away. Our room was clean, roomy, quiet and comfortable. The staff were always helpful and polite. A lovely full English breakfast or less if you liked. Nothing too much trouble. Real ale on tap, bar food menu really good, try the Turpins meat pie if you really hungry.

Reviewer:Christopher D | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent break - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable large room. Plenty of storage space. Good en-suite. Excellent breakfast with pleasant, helpful staff. Would happily recommend the Lord Byron for a very pleasant few days break.

Reviewer:Graham P | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


A convenient location to stay whilst visiting Cambridge. - Rating 4/5

The room was adequately furnished and comfortable.The pub was always empty when we entered, and had no atmosphere, so we did not eat there in the evening.Breakfast was fine if you wanted the full English meal, but the choice otherwise was very limited.The shower was totally inadequate, a pity as otherwise the extension rooms were well planned. Good value for the area.

Reviewer:Michael L | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, clean room and comfy beds and a breakfast where no request was too much trouble.Excellent value in an expensive city.

Reviewer:Maggie R | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


UNPOILT BY THE PASSAGE OF TIME - Rating 5/5

Our second stay in this very traditional and friendly pub. with links to the past. Good food and Ale, helpful staff, comfortable clean rooms. My Mother and Grandmother kept the Coach &Horses Pub which is just down the road, for 27years covering World War one period so memorable connections for us as well.

Reviewer:MELVIN S | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub and the rooms were very clean and comfortable, good value. Staff were friendly

Reviewer:Louise E | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Newmarket Races - Rating 4/5

Nice two night stay.Friendly staff, very good rooms and decent food.Bar area needs a bit of TLC now but a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Stuart W | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable night in a great location - Rating 5/5

The room in a quiet, purpose built block was very clean, well appointed and with a comfy bed.The was a nicely cooked to order full English as well as cereals,fruit juice, yogurt &fruit.It is also in a great location, a few minutes drive to Trumpington Park &Ride, just round the corner to buses into Cambridge and a pleasant mile walk from Grantchester.

Reviewer:Aaron T | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Overall a lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay with you. Very convenient for Cambridge city centre and I loved the very easy and quick check in. Another plus is that the car park is close to the rooms. Breakfast was good and the waitress very friendly and helpful. Aircon was a plus in this weather. I would of liked to have been able to of checked in a bit earlier and to have had an ironing board and iron in the room but overall a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lorraine C | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Overall a lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay with you. Very convenient for Cambridge city centre and I loved the very easy and quick check in. Another plus is that the car park is close to the rooms. Breakfast was good and the waitress very friendly and helpful. Aircon was a plus in this weather. I would of liked to have been able to of checked in a bit earlier and to have had an ironing board and iron in the room but overall a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lorraine C | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Cambridge Break - Rating 4/5

COMFORTABLE,QUIET ROOM,FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD FOOD. THE AIR CON WAS A BONUS IN VIEW OF THE RECENT HOT WEATHER! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND A VISIT.

Reviewer:W | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Overall a lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay with you. Very convenient for Cambridge city centre and I loved the very easy and quick check in. Another plus is that the car park is close to the rooms. Breakfast was good and the waitress very friendly and helpful. Aircon was a plus in this weather. I would of liked to have been able to of checked in a bit earlier and to have had an ironing board and iron in the room but overall a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lorraine C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Overall a lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay with you. Very convenient for Cambridge city centre and I loved the very easy and quick check in. Another plus is that the car park is close to the rooms. Breakfast was good and the waitress very friendly and helpful. Aircon was a plus in this weather. I would of liked to have been able to of checked in a bit earlier and to have had an ironing board and iron in the room but overall a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lorraine C | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The room was basic but very clean and with an incredibly comfortable bed. The staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. The only poor thing, and this is really only a small niggle, was the really bad shower - hardly any power so a really weak stream of water. Otherwise a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Reviewer:Zoe W | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable- Rating 4/5

Booked at the last minute, and found room to be very good, bed very comfortable &a great a/c.Shower could have been a bit more powerful

Reviewer:Kate T | Sat 14th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Bed and breakfast - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable and clean. It had the advantage of air conditioning which was very welcome on a hot summers night. Breakfast was waitress served. Atypical English breakfast. Our request for poached egg was readily met.

Reviewer:Priscilla A | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Exellent meals. Nice garden

Reviewer:Hans-Joachim H | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Friday night stay - Rating 4/5

Nice RoomFriendly Pub

Reviewer:Tim A | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Visiting grandaughter at Cambridge university- Rating 4/5

This is our second year staying at the Lord Byron, the accommodation is separate from the out, it is clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Very convenient to a bus service into the city.

Reviewer:Lynne B | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Great night sleep. Quiet room and nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

Reviewer:kate d | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean and Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and efficient;we were pleasantly surprised at the location - tucked away in a quiet street. We liked the fact that the rooms were situated across the pretty garden from the pub so little noise to disturb us.Room was clean and bed was comfortable;the complimentary toiletries were a nice touch. Breakfast next morning was very satisfying;we had the full English which was good and toast could be freshly made using the toaster. Extra tea was happily supplied. My only criticisms, that stopped you getting 5 stars, was that the walk in shower could do with a couple of safety handles to help those of us with mobility issues, the tea bags supplied were the worst I have ever tasted and the king size bed, albeit very comfortable, needed a king size duvet, not a double one! That aside, I was very pleased with our stay at Lord Byron inn and would definitely return again.

Reviewer:Pat R | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great staff. First room i was shownwas a bit musty, but i was quickly offered another room that was fresh. Great historical pub with good beers. Being a vegan, food can be tricky sometimes, but staff and cook most accommodating! Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Robert P | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Convenient location - Rating 4/5

My wife and I stayed at the Lord Byron for two nights in early June 2018. The accommodation was quiet and clean if a little dated. Breakfast was fine with a good choice of cereals/toast and a full English if required. The location is great with Park and Ride very close for a 15 minute trip into the city centre. Much to be recommended with this B&B and very pleasant staff.

Reviewer:Bryan C | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place- Rating 4/5

It was authentic, full of character, nice chambers, comfortable.

Reviewer:Mirjam W | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


review lord byron - Rating 4/5

comfortable..........nice food and service

Reviewer:gerry d | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Good facilities and location - Rating 4/5

Good facilities but let down by the breakfast staff who made mistakes with our orders.

Reviewer:Alan D | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place and staff - Rating 4/5

Good rooms, nice pub and locals, helpful staff.

Reviewer:T | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Gorgeous old property in idyllic location - Rating 5/5

The inn itself is a beautiful old property in an idyllic location.Staff super nice and helpful and the food excellent.Rooms alas are modern, but clean and comfortable.Wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviewer:Lisa W | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


A base for exploring- Rating 4/5

As expectedWe enjoyed are 3 days

Reviewer:Stephen F | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Thank you - Rating 4/5

After our original hiccup due to the fact that Booking.com had muddled our booking, we had the most enjoyable time. The staff were most friendly and helpful and in fact went out of their way to compensate us even though it was not their fault. Many thanks from us all.

Reviewer:Barbara R | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Mid-week stay - Rating 4/5

Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were comfortable and biscuits with coffee were an unexpected bonus, food in restaurant was excellent,breakfast earlier would have been appreciated, or some alternative, as we needed to check out before we had time to have any. As they knew this in advance I expected a reduction in the bill but didn't receive one. Only one other room was occupied so no reason not to do this.

Reviewer:Angela S | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent customer service- fantastic breakfast- lovely clean room

Reviewer:Timothy p | Thu 10th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a visit to Cambridge and found it very peaceful, lovely room, very clean and the staff were brilliant!!! Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Andy M | Sun 6th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Memory Lane - Rating 5/5

Thank you to everyone for all your help in making us comfortable and well fed during our weekend stay at The Lord Byron Inn. Our rooms were spacious and warm...very important with the weather being wet and cold. We were on a 'memory lane' vist to Trumpington and staying with you was an excellent location to walk around Trumpington, to visit Cambridge and also Grantchester Meadows and The Orchard Tea Rooms.Thank you and we will be visiting again.Mrs. J Creed and family

Reviewer:Mrs Jennifer C | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay to attend a wedding nearby - Rating 4/5

Hotel accommodation is in a block that runs the length of the pub garden.Rooms are spacious and clean with en-suite shower room.Good full English breakfast.Perfect for our purpose.

Reviewer:Maggie H | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Two night stay. - Rating 4/5

Clean,good size comfortable bed,good bar food,friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay .

Reviewer:JENNIFER B | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Great accommodation and location - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay, room clean and a very good size (the bed was brilliant). Breakfast was good and staff very friendly and accommodating. Shower wasn't good with only a dribble and no power, but otherwise we can't fault The Lord Byron as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Diane B | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Convenient and comfortable location - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Food plentiful. Great location for visiting Cambridge as a park and ride scheme runs very nearby.

Reviewer:Christopher W | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Warm reception, clean and comfortable roomand good pub food.

Reviewer:Neil M | Sat 24th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


clean, friendly & excellent meals & beers - Rating 5/5

was pleasantly surprised.staff very helpfulgood wifi signal, rooms are spotlessmy colleagues from europe were very happy with food quality. could do with more vegetarian options, however the chef looked after them "off-menu"portions were large too!thank you

Reviewer:Ian J | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Marvellous value particuarly for Cambridge - Rating 5/5

An excellent small hotel,friendly, clean, very good pub food and beer What more could a business traveler want for £ 72.00 inc. VAT about a mile from the centre of Cambridge.The home made steak and ale pie is something special. It is made using the local Turpin Black ale and the hotel owner also oens the brewery that makes the beer.

Reviewer:Anthony H | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

My wife and I did enjoy our stay at The Lord Byron. Our welcome was friendly, the room nice and warm, the bathroom was very clean. Accommodation and breakfast good. We had lunch twice and enjoyed our meal.

Reviewer:Alvaro P | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Clean, comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

Despite a poor first impression on first entry to the shabby bar area, we enjoyed our 2night stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and warm despite the v cold weather. Breakfast was excellent!

Reviewer:John P | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


A pleasant stay- Rating 4/5

The room in the garden of the Inn was very nice, well equipped and comfortable, the bathroom was a little cold,there was a unit high on the wall, but we weren't sure if this emitted cold air or heat, there were no instructions and we were only staying one night.We had a meal around 6 pm on the Saturday night and were the only people eating in the dining room at that time.The food was reasonable, but there were no starters or desserts offered on the menu except soup, which I think was probably normally part of the main course rather than a starter and there was a lot of it.It was quiet in the eating area, which meant that the loud conversation betweenthe bar regulars, (complete with very frequent profanities) rather spoilt our quiet meal, which was a shame, we are not prudes but it was a bit much and could have been the reasonthere were no other bookings for food that Saturday night according to one of the bar staff.Breakfast was good, served in the back dining room, although my husbands poached eggs came without toast even though mine did!I rather think the Lord Byron comes into its own in the summer, as the garden was pretty, with a fenced pond, children's play area and plants and seating.It also has a large conservatory and plenty of parking.Situated in a quiet part of the village near the village church, on the whole, we had a pleasant stay with easy commute into Cambridge.

Reviewer:Christine C | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

A perfect location for visiting family in Trumpington Meadows.The room provided everything that was needed:well furnished with all necessary extras, pleased to see various mirrors and plenty of hanging space (with matching hangers !). But really needed an idiots' guide to the TV and more importantly, for the heating system. Pressing buttons on the first night had no affect, but somehow sorted it for the next night - but cosy in bed, so not a major problem for me.Another P.S. - the toilet has a weak flush at times !!!But minor problems - overall my stay was fine, with good breakfast service and pleasant, helpful staff.

Reviewer:Lynne W | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Very good little hotel !!! - Rating 5/5

The hotel is very nice even if it's near a road , you can't hear any noise form your room . Room very nice , very clean , very quiet.BKF was perfect , everything that you could expect for a BKF ( full English BKF, plus extra ( Yogurt , cereals ect ...)Diner was very nice too.Staff very nice and very helpfull !!!The only bad point is the little lamps in the room near the bed , did not work , you've got a trick to use them but I think they were broken...Did not want to go and ask the staff , maybe put a normal lamp instead of the touch lamp

Reviewer:Virginie L | Fri 26th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent Food and Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very much like a village pub and nice to share some time with the locals in the bar. Room and food were very good, and staff very helpful and friendly. Ample car parking onsite and good wifi in rooms. Ideal for my business trip.

Reviewer:Barry J | Fri 12th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Our stay at the Lord Byron - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay with you really good service loved our room really comfortable bed didn't want to go home😊Will definitely be back again

Reviewer:Sharon B | Mon 1st Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Stop over - Rating 5/5

The second time I have stayed here and must say the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodatingand the inclusion of a breakfast is an added bonus!!

Reviewer:Martin T | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Quiet and comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very nice, well maintained, secluded accommodation. Perfect spot for getting in to Cambridge, close to the Park-and-Ride. Only a motorway stop from Duxford. A very nice stay. Thanks

Reviewer:Stuart G | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Really Comfortable Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, lovely warm rooms, tasty breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Sarah G | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


A home from home - Rating 5/5

Rooms clean and well appointed.Good breakfast.Staff friendly and helpful.We've stayed here five times now, and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Mark B | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming staff, well positioned for supermarket and park and ride facility.Clean room, comfortable bed, very efficient Wi Fi.Nice position facing the garden.Altogether an enjoyable stay and will definitely return.

Reviewer:Alison M | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Room was lovely and clean, bed was massive and very comfortable, staff were very friendly, breakfast was freshly cooked to order and was very nice, we would go back and stay again.

Reviewer:Dianne P | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Not bad - Rating 5/5

Short stay but good one

Reviewer:Alan G | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Group stay for a family wedding nearby - Rating 5/5

We booked several rooms at the Lord Byron for some pics of guests to stay on the night of our wedding, which was next door at Anstey Hall. The team were very helpful with any questions we had in the lead up and making the booking was really easy. Very happy with our experience.

Reviewer:Miss Namrata S | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice Inn with friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Great value, parking space, good english breakfast, nice beergarden/pub, and modern technological standards. Good Wifi in the big rooms and modern TV sets.

Reviewer:Michael L | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great people and a warm envrionment - Rating 5/5

Cycling around Cambridge with a ten year old we really enjoyed the restful environment of staying at The Lord Byron Inn. The guys who work and run the Inn and friendly professional and went above and beyond in helping me with my requests. It was quiet and gorgeous and I would stay again. the garden was good for kids and there were places to eat locally if you wanted to. A Big Thankyou

Reviewer:Lucinda M | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Great room with a wonderfully comfortable super king size bed and a tasty, filling breakfast. An excellent location for exploring Cambridge on Citi 7 bus route or a short hop from Park &Ride. Plenty of parking at Lord Byron.

Reviewer:Simon N | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Happy place - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay it was a lovely happy place

Reviewer:Mavis P | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

I found the room to be very clean, the rooms benefitted from be external of the main pub area. The staff were very good and helpful. The breakfast was also very good.I would certainly recommend it for both single person stays and families.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Convenient stop for Addenbrookes - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a course at Addenbrookes less than 1.5 mile walk. Nice bedroom adjacent to the beer garden but no noise, comfortable room and friendly bar staff. Very nice bar food.

Reviewer:Miss. Gail A | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay ! - Rating 5/5

Nice warm welcome.Room was clean and comfortable. Lovely shower. Great evenimg meal breakfast excellent. Plenty of tea coffee milk and sugar in rooms will definitely use again.a goid deal for price paid.

Reviewer:Jo P | Fri 5th May 2017 | 3 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at the Lord Byron, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff at check-in.The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable.Very comfortable mattress on the bed.Cooked breakfast is plentiful and really tasty.All the staff were really friendly, and the pub is situated in a nice quiet area so there were no problems with noise during our stay.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 1st May 2017 | 3 years ago


Very nice stay at the LBI - Rating 5/5

Nice rooms, very nice place to be.

Reviewer:Marian M | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The staff were great and the food was to

Reviewer:Ken A | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Ideal overnight accommodation - Rating 5/5

Visited for an overnight stay before driving back to West Sussex. Comfortable and clean room, first class shower. Breakfast was excellent, served very quickly by friendly staff. Will be returning very soon.

Reviewer:Derek B | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Once smitten... - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at The Lord Byron Inn. Staff were friendly and the surroundings were perfect. I would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Ms. Pam C | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

Lovely atmosphere , bar staff very friendly andNothing was to much trouble , accommodationRoom cosy, beds very comfortable . 'BreakfastGreat with lovely smiley hostess , definitely recommendTo anyone .

Reviewer:Martina N | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


A good pub stay - Rating 5/5

Nice pub. Good beer and well cooked tasty food.Room was neat and tidy. Heating system very efficient.

Reviewer:David B | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly pub with excellent rooms - Rating 5/5

Stayed here overnight 26/27 November 2016.Very efficient staff. Made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived.Room 5 was lovely. So peaceful and well equipped.Dinner was superb - can recommend the venison steak.The full english breakfast was hot and delicious. Will definitely make a point of staying there again when I am next in Cambridge to visit my son who is studying at the university.Felt more welcome than when I have stayed at the Hotel Du Vin!!!

Reviewer:Sandra J | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Graham and Sally Webb - Rating 5/5

Thank you to all members of staff at the Lord Byron Inn. Our stay of three night/four days with was most enjoyable. Rooms were always clean comfortable and warm and breakfast wholesome, freshly cooked and pleasantly served. We ate is hotel three nights and food was varied and very enjoyable. All staff was communicative and helpful and had time for the customers/clients. We need to travel to Cambridge again and will hopefully booking to stay again with you. Our Thanks

Reviewer:Graham W | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


best stayed in for a long time - Rating 5/5

Just come home after a two night stay for me and wife, its a lovely place. The rooms are in a separate annex, spacious, comfortable, with a great king-size bed, and massive bathroom. Lovely towels etc provided. The pub its self is what a pub should be, great drinks, food and staff. The manager Paul, is brilliant, and James his assistant is so helpful, lots of knowledge and loves to show it. The restaurant has a new menu, with great food, if you want chips, burgers or curry DONT go there, its really nice Bistro type food, the homemade tomato and pepper soup is amazing. Mains are so different form other pubs, and and great prices. Breakfast is a fantastic plate of food, bacon, sausage, eggs, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms. We are definitely returning again.

Reviewer:Stephen E | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Great stay, staff all very friendly, rooms clean even had aircon. The Sundaycarvery was one of the best I've had breakfast good too would definatley stay agsin

Reviewer:Mike F | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Room was comfortable -staff were friendly and welcoming - food was lovely

Reviewer:Denise M | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great hotel, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

We visited the hotel as we needed to be close to Cambridge for a wedding.The location was great as it meant a short ride into Cambridge taking away the hassle of potentially sitting in traffic.The accommodation was fantastic - modern and clean with everything you would need including ample parking.All of the accommodation was at ground level which meant older members of our party had no issues with access.The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.Would highly recommend the Inn to anyone.

Reviewer:Christine C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


great value. - Rating 5/5

very welcoming and comfortable easy access by bus into Bath with parking ,great breakfast and bar meals.

Reviewer:Ian C | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Bed & Breakfast at the Lord Bryon in July 2016 - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast in a very nice chalet type room,overlooking a well kept garden,the room was clean,tidy,and the (wetroom) bathroom was also clean,breakfast was full English,or of your choice,evening meal was alcarte or a Chef special,we would like to thank Doreen and her all her staff for making our stay at The Lord Byron a good one,we will be back.

Reviewer:James B | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


The most cheerful and helpful staff ever - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a weekend of a friends wedding. The staff were amazing! Friendly and helpful is an understatement - there really wasn't anything that was too much for them. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The air con was most welcome as we stayed in that rare day of British summer. Nothing bad to say about this place - highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Rachel D | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lordbyron - Rating 5/5

We would definitely recommend staying at the lord byron, staff were helpful &friendly room's modern &very clean beds were very comfortable , breakfast was perfect great choice great location , will definitely be staying again Mr E Nash

Reviewer:EDWARD N | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place, good food, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Nice and peaceful place to stay close to Cambridge city centre. All staff are very friendly. They make the best fish and chips we have ever had. :-) Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Kata K | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


delightful surprise - Rating 5/5

Not too sure when we first walked in, but the bedrooms areextremely good.Beautifully clean, quiet, great facilities (coffee maker and wall mounted flat screen tv in the correct place, wonderful toiletries, pretty decoration, plenty of towels). Comfortable bedding. All in all, a great surprise, with quiet surroundings and free parking.Breakfast was excellent.Incredibly good value for money and we would go back again with no hesitation

Reviewer:Isobel C | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Richard C | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Bedroom, bathroom, linen and towels immaculate.The bed and pillows very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. ann s | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

I had been anxious about my room as I am disabled and stairs are difficult for me and I was pleasantly surprised to see my room was on ground level and the ambience was lovely and quiet so thank you for making my first visit to Cambridge pleasant and enjoyable. Your staff on greeting me were excellent so thank you paul for easing my anxiety. the young Australian girl who served my breakfast was friendly and attentive too. The helpful young man who allowed me to store my suitcase at the inn whilst I finished my souvenir hunting was kindness at its best, many thanks it eased my stay. I would love to stay with you again when I revisit Cambridge so I have kept your details. Well done.

Reviewer:Anne C | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Top Marks - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay in Lord Byron while staying in area for a wedding. Lovely country fell and setting and beer garden. Great breakfast included in stay. Staff very friendly &helpful....highly reccomended.

Reviewer:Audrey R | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


email - mjdownes@mjdownes.karoo.co.uk - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place and staff, had a really enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Phil J | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff. Room clean. Breakfast lovely.Would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Peace and quiet - Rating 5/5

Lovely little inn. Staff is courteous, rooms clean and cozy, Trumpington a nice village and close to Cambridge

Reviewer:Mark R | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Mrs- Rating 5/5

One pulling up to the Lord Byron we thought we thought oh dear pub looks grim.However we checked in and we off to our room. It was lovely bright &clean. We had breakfast I the morning again the breakfast room was lovely the waitress was exceptional with fantastic customer service nothing was too much trouble. If I came back to Cambride I would defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Reginald S | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Exactly what we needed - Rating 5/5

Extremely reasonable and pleasant stay with friendly staff, great food and comfortable rooms. Would absolutely stay again and recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria E | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


hoping - Rating 5/5

I am hoping that it wont be long till I can come back and stay at The Lord Byron Inn again. The accommodation is excellent, the service first class. The real first class experience are the wonderful staff,friendly,caring and so much fun. Thank you so much for making our birthday treat a pure and utter pleasure,yours sincerelySheila

Reviewer:Sheila L | Sat 30th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Warm, cosy, to be recommended - Rating 5/5

Great home cooked food and very comfortable bed!To be highly recommended

Reviewer:M | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Our weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We've stayed here twice now.Staff at the Lord Byron are so welcoming and helpful, making sure our elderly relative was looked after, before we arrived. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent and the bar has a great range of beers. The hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the centre with frequent buses or taxis. We will certainly book here again.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

This is the second time we stayed at the Lord Byron you always get a good friendly warm welcome the rooms are quite basic but very warm and comfortable

Reviewer:Mr. Simon D | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Great vamlue for money - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and handy for Cambridge as it close to the park and ride.

Reviewer:Christine C | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Good Value - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay,bed was fantastic now trying to find one like it as it was so comfortable. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Amanda M | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Coors n a coke - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff locals very helpful with tips about the area room comfy clean breakfast nice thanks

Reviewer:Nigel D | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The most friendly and helpful staff we have encountered in a while. Many thanks for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Howard T | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

The staff were very helpful and friendly as were the locals. The rooms were okay ideal for what we needed and got a good night's sleep on a really comfortable bed

Reviewer:ALEC M | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


A friendly welcome and comprehensive service - Rating 5/5

The staff at The Lord Bryon Inn are welcoming and friendly.On top of this they are also flexible, dealing with ry new requests and many changes with smiles and answers of 'sure'.The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of cupboard space.The food is very good and breakfast is even served with paracetamol on request.I will definitely use the 'Byron' again when visiting the area.Thank you!

Reviewer:Baker/ De S | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location. Very nice comfortable room. Great pub food

Reviewer:Daniele D | Sun 27th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


cosy, friendly and comfortable pub with b&b - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable cosy feel.Staff very friendly and welcoming.Evening meal delicious. Breakfast excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Conveniently located to city centre. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Joyce A | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Nice place to stay in Cambridge- Rating 5/5

Stayed on Sunday 21/02/2016 very warm welcome and friendly staff.ate in the bar on Sunday night recommend leek and potato soup homemade and feta cheese salad.my son had the pasta dish which he throughly enjoyed.nice real ale as well.the room was to a very high standard,will be staying again.

Reviewer:Anthony B | Tue 23rd Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


welcoming!- Rating 5/5

We stayed at this B&B for an evening and they were very welcoming and willing to go the extra mile. The rooms are lovely and a good price and the breakfasts very nice. We shall without a doubt be coming back again when we visit Cambridge.

Reviewer:John G | Sun 21st Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Mr.& Mrs. H.R.B.Wilson- Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 9 for 3 nights, 6.7 and 8 Feb.'Very pleased with service and accomodation and friendlyness of the staff also very helpful in returning handbag I left behind, for which I was so greatful.Will stay at the \lord Byron on our next visit to Trumpington.

Reviewer:Dr. Richard w | Thu 11th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as it was convenient and inexpensive. It turned out to be perfect, the staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Free parking and wifi.

Reviewer:Nicholas De C | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Not too shabby - Rating 5/5

Lovely Sunday carvery and full english breakfast. Beds were comfy and the room although basic suited our needs perfectly.

Reviewer:David R | Tue 19th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Very pleasant- Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. A lovely pub with very welcoming and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Ian H | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent Place to stay - Rating 5/5

On a short business trip i used the Lord Byron Inn. I would like to thank all the staff for their outstanding hospitality. A warm welcome, assistance in my next stages of travel and also providing phone charging devices were a few to mention.The rooms themselves are clean and very comfortable.Many thanks for making my short stay great!James

Reviewer:James E | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


good experience - Rating 5/5

we just stayed one night with daughters and partners exactly what we required nice and friendly good rooms nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Terry A | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Lord Byron Inn - Rating 5/5

Easy to book online. Courteous and friendly service from all staff. Breakfast, which was included was excellent. Room was spotless n had everything we wanted for our overnight stay. As we came to Cambridge by train, even let us leave our case in office while we paid a visit to a sick relative at Addenbrookes. Overall very pleased.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol W | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasantly surprise!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely homely pub with true British style. Rooms clean, and adequate, and modern. Veryefficient andfriendly staff, and cheerful and helpful. Would definitely return if we come back to CambridgeThankyou!!

Reviewer:Susan P | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


freindly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

staff very friendly, rooms decorated nicely and comfortable

Reviewer:JUDY A | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Exceptional hotel - Rating 5/5

Staff from the offset were brilliant made us feel very welcome. Accommodation was brilliant memory foam beds. Best nights sleep we have had in ages actually spurred us on to buy our own memory foam mattress. Food was first class. We cannot praise the hotel and staff enough and highly recommend them.

Reviewer:Paul B | Wed 2nd Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms are very nice and clean . They have a good TV and are individually heated so you control the room temperature. The food is also very good and the staff helpful.

Reviewer:Howley, J | Wed 2nd Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


at the hall for a wedding. - Rating 5/5

thanks for a great stay , rooms very nice and clean, friendly staff and good food and drink, thanks again.

Reviewer:Mr. patrick c | Sun 29th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


The Lord Byron Inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean rooms,excellent choice of breakfast.Food in general was excellent.Friendly and helpful staff.Definitely will be staying again.

Reviewer:Ms. Denise M | Fri 13th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


The Lord Byron Inn - Rating 5/5

We stayed on the ground floor and the room was bright,clean with all facilities.If you have allergies let them know they cannot do enough for you.Breakfast was excellent and so was lunch and dinner.All the staff were helpful and very friendly.Already booked in again.

Reviewer:Mr. Justin E | Fri 13th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Good level B&B accommodation, recommend.Staff were without exception accommodating and helpful and made a real difference to our stay.Service with a smile and a sense of humour - thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. SteveS | Tue 10th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good value for money. Friendly staff

Reviewer:Mr. James B | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Best breakfast- Rating 5/5

I always enjoy staying at the Lord Byron because of the proximity to my office and Kim makes the best full breakfast there is.

Reviewer:Christopher R | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


One Night Land- Rating 5/5

Very friendly establishment - helpful staff, good home-cooked food and real ale. Big, comfy bed, and an excellent breakfast to round things off! We'll be back next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark B | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Faultlessly kind service for haggard guests - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Lord Byron Inn after attending my best friend's wedding near by. Needless to say, the following morning at breakfast, we were not in the best of conditions. A huge thank you to the lady who looked after us;the hot coffee, tasty fry and vast amounts of water were exactly what we needed in our fragile state. (We are also indebted to her for the painkillers which arrived with our food, without which, I don't think my friend would have survived past noon).The kindness, humour and understanding we encountered at the Lord Byron Inn was beyond measure- we look forward to staying with you again when we're a bit fresher!

Reviewer:Mr. Steven L | Fri 6th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


A lovely relaxing place to stay very very friendly staff - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed 5 times and will be back again as it is A lovely relaxing place to stay just outside of the busy city, its staff are very friendly and always make you feel welcome &a goodplace to meet the locals.The food is also very good. Highly recommended and good value. All round a great place to stay. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick C | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely staff - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased with the accommodation. The room was comfortable and the wet room was ideal formy husband's limited mobility. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Catherine D | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


3 nights stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay, friendly and helpful staff, nice grounds to eat out in good pub food. Large rooms separate from the pub. Would go again.

Reviewer:Eric B | Thu 1st Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was first class and the accommodation was brilliant best nights sleep we have had in a b&b to date. Highly recommend and we will be going back.

Reviewer:Paul B | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Fabulous Weekend & Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Stayed there over a weekend with my wife, daughter and her boyfriend as we travelling to Newmarket races on the Saturday. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant, especially the breakfast waitress. Breakfast was freshly cooked and most enjoyable. The rooms very very comfortable as too was the memory foam mattresses. The bar was lovely with a great selection of real ales that could be consumed in the specious beer garden. All in all, a very beautiful and quaint Inn set in a very peaceful country village. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back when we next go to Newmarket races. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Hans S | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Everything was very good and well provided and we enjoyed our little eveningwalk to Grantchester.

Reviewer:Mr. roelof k | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Birthday treat for my wife - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much.Great location, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.Staff very cheerful and helpful

Reviewer:Robert P | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Good! - Rating 5/5

Really nice place. Warmly welcomed. Came for a wedding at the nearby ansty hall. Breakfast was good and the lady offered to take one to my partner in bed as she was a little worse for wear. We checked in before closing time though. we did see a couple outside who had not checked in who were having a bit of trouble as the pub was closed (this was about 12:30 and there was a member of staff helping them)so Id suggest ringing ahead if you are going to check in late.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Staff and place are super. We liked it very much. Anytime again. :-)

Reviewer:Andrea G | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Wedding Reception Night - Rating 5/5

We had our wedding reception here on Saturday and stayed the night as well. Lovely staff, especially Heidi who was incredible with everything, she went beyond her job to help us with our day and made it extra special for us! We really appreciate all that she did for us. Wonderful venue. Rooms are lovely! Yummy food! Completely recommend The Lord Byron Inn and Heidi for all your functions and also recommend to stay there too. Very happy! :)

Reviewer:Miss. Charlotte T | Mon 25th May 2015 | 4 years ago


The Byron gem - Rating 5/5

First class stay all were very friendly Clean and tidy.Good food, my husband was in Addenbrookes Hosp and they could not do enough for me.I even had a puncture and the offered to replace the wheel.Well done to all and thankyou.We will pop in and see you again.

Reviewer:George B | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 5 years ago


Great, convenient place for Cambridge stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, everything as expected

Reviewer:Peter K | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Exellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff. Covenient for needs.Food exellent.Have already booked to return in June and September that's if they will have us back. Lol

Reviewer:Annette C | Thu 23rd Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Good value stay. - Rating 5/5

I booked two rooms here for my family, as it's conveniently located close to Anstey Hall, where we attended a family wedding reception. On arrival the staff kindly made a room available early so we could change into wedding clothes after travelling. The rooms &beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent &the staff put themselves out to cater for special dietary requirements. Cant fault, hence 5*.

Reviewer:Keith J | Wed 1st Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


gorgeous- Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly welcome.The room was gorgeous. It was large and airy with a equally large shower room. A quiet setting just a short walk away from the pub.

Reviewer:Cheron P | Sat 28th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


The Lord Byron Inn - Rating 5/5

WE had a great stay at The Lord Byron Inn. It was perfectly placed for our needs as we were attending a wedding at Anstey Hall, literally just a 5 minute walk away. The booking was easy and confirmed quickly. The staff were really pleasant and our rooms were already for us well ahead of our official check in time. They were clean, and had everything we needed. We were able to access the inn for drinks together before the wedding and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. We have talked already about coming to stay again, thanks to all the staff for a great trip.

Reviewer:Deborah O | Sun 8th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


M13979003290 - Rating 5/5

Simplicity done simply very well. Good clean warm room. Good food and thoughtful staff. Excellent Disability facility as only one step to negotiate! 10 minutes to Addenbrooks. Would not hesitate to re-book. A good experience and good value.

Reviewer:Jeff O | Fri 9th Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B fantastic staff and will say there again

Reviewer:Mr. Andy P | Fri 19th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

Easy to find and booking-in no hassle. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Accommodation was set around a court-yard arrangement so there was no noise from the pub. Accommodation was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Very well served with bus routes into the city centre. The park and ride was quick, cheap and easy to use.

Reviewer:Carol M | Thu 18th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

what a nice place to stay, staff wonderful very helpful and very helpful,found the people of cambridge very nice and helpful,i would recommend any to stay at the LORD BYRON INN, the food great very good service ace.

Reviewer:MICHAEL S | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed at The Lord Byron Inn for an overnight stay on our way to London and we thoroughly enjoyed it.Pleasant staff and excellent accommodation and food.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Darren M | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Heidi the manageress is a gem! - Rating 5/5

Good value, excellent position for taking the bus into Cambridge, very friendly and helpful staff and a superb cooked breakfast. The manageress, Heidi, is outstanding;she ensured a memorial buffet for a large number of people in the conservatory ran without a hitch, with a really excellent level of attention to detail so this very special one off event went extremely well on the day;Heidi is an absolute gem! I really cannot praise her highly enough.

Reviewer:Tim H | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Great value for money.- Rating 5/5

Stayed here with some friends while travelling to Cambridge. Was everything we needed for our short stay. Nice Facilities, great staff and fantastic breakfast :)

Reviewer:Darren T | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Ideal base for us - Rating 5/5

We needed overnight accommodation for a course in Cambridge.We received a warm welcome on arrival which was late evening and enjoyed a meal from the varied menu.The room was clean, spacious with complimentary toiletries and comfortable beds.Breakfast was buffet style - we choose not to have cooked but there was ample choice and on a help yourself basis.friendly staff happy to advice on our transport plans.Very close to Trumpington P and R and bus routes into City. Highly recommendable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela W | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

I really enjoy your welcome. It is a nice place very closed to the centertown. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Bruno R | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed only for one night as I came for a business trip in Cambridge. The location is very convenient. Easy to access by car, easy to park, and just a few minutes away from the city center. The room was very quiet, and the bed very comfortable, perfect for a good night of sleep. The full English was good.

Reviewer:Julien A | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Nice room and good breakfast

Reviewer:Stephen W | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable Room. Good Breakfast. Friendly Staff. Can't get much better.

Reviewer:David T | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Where do I start, great service, both dinner and breakfast were amazing.I would highly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Fiona K | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Return stay at this hotel, great accommodation, excellent food and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip L | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Best in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

The staff at Lord Byron are friendly and accomodating. The included breakfast is hearty. Close proximity to Trumpington bus station (I walked). Rooms are simple but clean. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Martin B | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A great find - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with our stay and even added an extra night.All staff were very friendly, breakfast and evening meal was lovely,.Room was very clean and comfortable with great wifi.I'd definitely recommend this to anybody wanting to stay in the Cambridge area.

Reviewer:Peter C | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Great Location, nice personal, good situated to Bus no. 7 via downtown. Only our Navi had difficulties to find it.Chelsea is not all...

Reviewer:Axel H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice Hotel - Rating 5/5

It is a nice old english Pub and a nice Hotelroom for the Price.Tolles Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr sauber und tolles altes englisches Pub.

Reviewer:Uwe P | Sat 26th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Visit to Trumpington - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and found the staff very pleasant and helpful.The accommodation was comfortable and the breakfast plentiful. We shall consider returning.

Reviewer:Jonathan T | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at The Lord Byron Inn. Comfortable and clean rooms. Lovely beer garden and good selection of ales. Full breakfast selection and great staff. Overall brilliant stay.

Reviewer:Ben F | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Evrything OK. Very friendly service.

Reviewer:Luis Ruiz-Valdepeñas H | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


I'll be back - Rating 5/5

Although my experience wasn't a lengthy one what I did experience was mighty fine. Overslept after a few too many the night before and was too late for brekkie.However the two lovely ladies in the breakfast room could see I was in need and took pity and supplied a marvellous full English. I hope to stay again soon.

Reviewer:Anthony I | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


My comments - Rating 5/5

A very friendly hotel with excellent facilities.I stayed with my daughter and they could not have been more helpful. I would recommend the hotel to my friends.

Reviewer:Anne L | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

All I can say is that I cannot fault The Lord Byron in any way.We enjoyed our stay very much, the accomadation was very clean and comfortable with all the facilities needed.The breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice.Thanks to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable, we will certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Jean C | Thu 10th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Good value, super friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed as a family in adjoining rooms.Rooms were lovely, staff really friendly and helpful and breakfast was awesome!We also ate lunch in the pub &the food quality was really good.

Reviewer:Emma T | Wed 12th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


great esscape - Rating 5/5

Perfect. Lovely place and people. Will be back for the pheasant.

Reviewer:Gordon M | Sat 15th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


2 night Stay - Rating 5/5

I was a little apprehensive being a female solo traveller to a pub but my experience at The Lord Byron was extremely positive. All of the staff couldn't do enough for you. Theroom was perfect for me and very clean. The locals also made you feel very welcome and I was very comfortable spending the evening in the bar. I must also say that the food was 5 * and I will be definitely staying here again on my frequent business trips.

Reviewer:Caroline G | Fri 20th Dec 2013 | 6 years ago


Value for money - Rating 5/5

A very satisfactory two night stay to enable a visit to the nearby Air Museum.Friendly staff and good food at reasonable prices complemented a clean comfortable room.An easy,flat, forty minute walk gets you to the Centre of Cambridge.We would stay there again.

Reviewer:Alan S | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


A Return Visit - Rating 5/5

My last visit was in 2009 with my wife when the Inn was still known as the Unicorn. It was great and it was on that basis that I booked us in at the Lord Byron for a 'guys only' excursion through England in November 2013.I was extremely pleased to see that the Lord Byron was mostly just a name change. We stayed for two very pleasant evenings and our group had no serious concerns. It is a charming and comfortable English pub (but if you're over 6' tall you have to watch out for a few of the low ceiling beams) with enough room to have a private meal together but small enough for us to feel quite 'at home'.All of the Lord Byron staff members were very friendly and solicitous of our needs. The bar service was fast and the beer selection quite pleasing.The meals were well prepared and very tasty. In particular the pork ribs got a very enthusiastic 'thumbs up' from the three of us who tried them.The other starters and mains menu items we tried were all very good, too.The most negative thing I could say is that the Wi-Fi connection in the bar was a bit slow and the television signal quality was a bit 'iffy' at times.Overall we were all quite happy with the experience and would absolutely stay at the Lord Byron again.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve S | Tue 12th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


byron - Rating 5/5

verry clean ,good location near sityextremly frietly stuf ,nice pub

Reviewer:ANASTASIOS G | Wed 6th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Good morning All at The Lord Byron Inn, I would like to say that our stay was made very welcome and due to our early start a breakfast of cereal and toast and drinks were made available for us which was much appreciated. Also would like to mention the young lady/gentleman who were working behind the bar as they were a pleasure to talk to.Whenever we are looking to stay in Cambridge again we will definitely be booking with yourselves

Reviewer:Ivan L | Wed 23rd Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

very clean and tidy rooms, bar staff are lovely and the food is reasonably priced

Reviewer:Daniel R | Thu 10th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent Accommodation and food - Rating 5/5

The rooms we clean and tidy, everything you need for a comfortable nights stay. Bed was very comfortable. The food in the Lord Byron was great with a good selection and some nice beers available. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Philip L | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Book Online